The Grad’s Guide to Time With God

Rating :  3 star

grad guide to time with guide(My review for : NavPress Blogger Review Program)

This book is daily devotional material for christian student who just graduate from high school, or one who will be a freshman in college soon.  But (I think) every one who wants to start to spent time with God can find it’s useful too. I only need (about) 7 minutes a day (kind of short ha?) to read some bible verses and reflect on them, by reading this book.

When I read this book, I don’t find the judging sentences, nor the complicated ones. I just feel the honest, simple, sincere reflection about God and His character. Because they are the students (alone) who write their experience, life lessons, and reflection on their relationship with God.

In short, this book is write by students and intended to students (too).

There are 10 variety topics about God, His character, and our life. Some of them are :

  • Creative. Try to understand our Creative God by looking at his creature, his sovereignity around the universe.
  • Passionate. Find the passion of God and try to make it your passion to.
  • Faithful. Feel the faithfulness of God in every aspect of your life.
  • And so on

This book is not a kind of  “quickly bored” book, because its colorful cover and its unique-creative layout. The topic also given in various way, so I can do these activities :

  • Bible reading
  • Prayer & solitude
  • Fasting
  • Action
  • Celebrate
  • And so on

At the end of the week I can summarize my own thought and experience about a current topic, by filling the blank paper in the book.

I think this book is good stuff for students (or everyone) who want to start spending time with God. When our heart for Him become greater, we’ll spend more and more time with Him naturally. And we will grow spiritually to Christlikeness every day.

This book can be found too in :

Tinggalkan komentar